Calendar

Assessment Date: January 1st
Tax Bill Delinquent 5% Penalty: January 1st – 31st
Tax Bill Delinquent 10% Penalty & 10% Sheriff’s Fee: After January 31st
Public Inspection of Property Tax Roll: May 7-21, 2018
PVA Online Conference with PVA: May 7-21, 2018
Tangible Property Tax Returns Due: May 15, 2018
File Appeal with County Board: No later than May 22, 2018
2017 Jefferson County Tax Sale (RM 106 Metro Hall 3:00 pm): TBD
Local Board of Assessment Appeals: TBD
2018 Tax Bills to be Mailed: November 1, 2018
Pay Tax Bill w/Discount: by December 1st
Pay Tax Bill: by December 31st

DAYS THE OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday: Monday, January 15, 2018
Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018 (Half Day)
Memorial Day: Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day: Monday, September  3, 2018
Veterans Day: Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 22, 2018 and; Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas: Monday, December 24, 2018 and; Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year: Monday, December 31, 2018 and Tuesday, January 1, 2019