Calendar

Assessment Date: January 1st
Tax Bill Delinquent 5% Penalty: January 1st – 31st
Tax Bill Delinquent 10% Penalty & 10% Sheriff’s Fee: After January 31st
Public Inspection of Property Tax Roll: May 2-May 16, 2022
PVA Online Conference with PVA: April 22-May 16, 2022
Tangible Property Tax Returns Due: May 16, 2022
File Appeal with County Board: June 10, 2022
2021 Jefferson County Tax Sale (RM 106 Metro Hall 3:00 pm): July 22, 2022
Local Board of Assessment Appeals: July 2022
2022 Tax Bills to be Mailed: November 1, 2022
Pay Tax Bill w/Discount: by December 1st
Pay Tax Bill: by December 31st

DAYS THE OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday: Monday, January 17, 2022
Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022 (Half Day)
Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day: Monday, September  5, 2022
Veterans Day: Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24, 2022 and; Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas: Friday, December 23, 2022 and Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year: Friday, December 30, 2022 and Monday, January 2, 2023