Calendar

Assessment Date: January 1st
Tax Bill Delinquent 5% Penalty: January 1st – 31st
Tax Bill Delinquent 10% Penalty & 10% Sheriff’s Fee: After January 31st
Public Inspection of Property Tax Roll: May 6-20, 2019
PVA Online Conference with PVA:  April 26-May 20,2019 4:00 pm e.d.t
Tangible Property Tax Returns Due: May 15, 2019
File Appeal with County Board: No later than May 21, 2019
2018 Jefferson County Tax Sale (RM 106 Metro Hall 3:00 pm): TBD
Local Board of Assessment Appeals: TBD
2019 Tax Bills to be Mailed: November 1, 2019
Pay Tax Bill w/Discount: by December 1st
Pay Tax Bill: by December 31st

DAYS THE OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday: Monday, January 21, 2019
Good Friday: Friday, April 19, 2019 (Half Day)
Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day: Monday, September  2, 2019
Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2019 and; Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas: Tuesday & Wednesday, December 24-25, 2019
New Year: Tuesday, December 31, 2019 & Wednesday, January 1, 2020