Satellite Cities

There are 83 incorporated taxing jurisdictions comprised of about 60,000 properties within Jefferson County, Kentucky. These municipalities are separate cities within the larger metropolitan city limits of Louisville. These 2nd class through 6th class municipalities have their own governments with elected officials and councils. “Satellite Cities” provide many government services and expanded amenities to citizens such as dedicated police and fire services, sanitary and recycling services, and parks.

Citizens that reside in a satellite city may have a separate tax bill or an additional tax rate applied to their tax bill to pay for these services. If you have any questions concerning tax rates, tax bills, amounts due, or services, please use this comprehensive list of contacts to get in touch with your city.

City Email Phone Contact
Anchorage 502-245-4654 Renee Major
Audubon Park 502-637-5066 Janette Mercer
Bancroft 502-240-8491 Shannon Tuthill
Barbourmeade 502-895-9495 Chris Russell
Beechwood Village 502-895-9951  Cherie Brewer
Bellemeade 502-439-1519 John Miller
Bellewood 502-895-9834 Dixie Rueff
Blue Ridge Manor 502-822-1779 Susan Brooks
Briarwood 502-338-6496 Michael McGrath
Broeck Pointe  Barbara Miller
Brownsboro Farm 502-426-1113 Dennis Branson
Brownsboro Village 502-767-3402 Meredith Williams
Cambridge 502-802-9565 Sherry Tyler
Coldstream  Gail Sawyer
Creekside 502-425-8191 Myrna McGimsey
Crossgate 502-554-2278 Meredith Wajda
Douglass Hills 502-245-3600 Clay Porter
Druid Hills 502-235-4086 Mark Strebel
Fincastle 502-417-3591 Jean Reid, Clerk
Forest Hills 502-261-0348 Pat Cooke, City Clerk
Glenview 502-292-1997 Kacy DeVore
Glenview Hills 502-777-9303 Maria Hawkins
Glenview Manor 502-429-6988 Lynda Patterson
Goose Creek 502-429-5334 Jean Winders
Graymoor/Devondale 502-429-0834 Nancy Perito
Green Spring 502-228-1775 Stuart Ries
Heritage Creek 502-239-2336 Angela Reynolds
Hickory Hill 502-553-8675 Richard Dearing
Hills & Dales 502-412-4190 Jeanne Keats, Treasurer & City Clerk
Hollow Creek 502-239-7112 Linda Blum
Houston Acres 502-473-1956 Ed Hardison
Hurstbourne 502-426-4808 Trisha Sikkema
Hurstbourne Acres sharon@derbyfab Sharon Hollkamp
Indian Hills 502-893-1375
Jeffersontown 502-267-8333 Leigh Likins Tatum, Director of Revenue
Kingsley 502-548-1834 Tom Schlindwein
Langdon Place 502-426-3701 Theresa O’Bryan
Lincolnshire Dixie Rueff
Lyndon 502-423-0932 Sonya Kaiser
Manor Creek 502-777-4562 John Young
Maryhill Estates 502-893-6261 Chris S Allen, Treasurer
Meadow Vale 502-412-5500 Mary Hornek
Meadowbrook Farms 502-327-8123 David M Woods
Meadowview Estates 502-485-1695
Middletown 502-245-2762 Tracy Dohn
Mockingbird Valley 502-895-9834 David T. Richardson, Mayor
Moorland 502-241-5251 Barbara Taylor, Treasurer
(F) 502-243-9629
Murray Hill 502-245-3381 Henrietta Baker
Norbourne Estates 502-939-9299 Jerry Brown, City Clerk
Northfield  Phyllis Onachilla, Clerk
Norwood 502-894-8432 Andrew Alvey
Old Brownsboro Place 502-425-0217 David Weinberg
Parkway Village 502-634-1846 Pat Gould, City Clerk
Plantation 502-425-4449 Becky Peak
Poplar Hills 502-239-6469 Denise Drexler, City Clerk/Treasurer
Prospect 502-228-1121
Richlawn 502-553-2858 Daniel Sullivan
Riverwood 502-425-4800 Hendermann Jessee CPA
Rolling Fields Joanna Nugent
Rolling Hills 502-389-0963 Michelle Brooks
Saint Matthews 502-895-9444 Pam Topping
Saint Regis Park 502-654-8145 Bill Hodapp
Seneca Gardens 502-459-8100 Attn: Janet Mayne
Shively 502-449-5000 Robin Kraig
South Park View 502-969-2069 Pam Hicks, Clerk
Spring Mill 502-231-7500 Cathy Ryan
Spring Valley 502-339-7237 J.Patrick Long, Mayor – City of Spring Valley
Strathmoor Manor 502-456-6319 Susan Stopher
Strathmoor Village 312-375-1883 Mark Klein
Sycamore 502-245-3766
Ten Broeck 502-417-2585 Ted Williams
Thornhill 502-262-0753 W. Andrew Pierce Jr.
Watterson Park Mayor
Wellington 502-456-5889 Judy Kaleher
West Buechel 502-459-4400 Sherri Osbourne
Westwood 502-554-8363 Kristen Lambert
Wildwood 502-290-9302 Jim Stephens
Windy Hills 502-895-4778 Sandy Moore
Woodland Hills 502-836-8374 Melissa Cox
Woodlawn park 502-244-5043 Gloria Curran
Worthington Hills 502-243-8415 ext. 5 Beverly Lush, Clerk